The Steamspur Company
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Steamspur Company

Roleplaying guild at Piken Square [EU]

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Application - Hergrim

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Hergrim

Hergrim

Character
Name: Hergrim
Profession: Warlock
Level:
Application - Hergrim Left_bar_bleue85/85Application - Hergrim Empty_bar_bleue  (85/85)

Application - Hergrim Empty
PostSubject: Application - Hergrim   Application - Hergrim I_icon_minitimeMon Sep 19, 2011 9:31 am

I have been playing World of Warcraft for a while.
I started playing World of Warcraft at the 26th of April 2006. I do believe that was during Vanilla. I've been playing actively ever since. So about 6 years now?
English is not my first language. That's Norwegian. But I love talking English. In general I prefer using it over my first language. I might have some flaws from time to time, but if someone corrects me that will just make me learn, which is even better. I feel pretty confident when speaking / writing English.

I started roleplaying shortly after The Burning Crusade was released. I did, to my great, great shame start out as a Blood Elf, but soon changed to playing Troll / Forsaken. I also have a great past in a server called Novus Two in Garry's Mod, which was a Post-Apocalyptic RP server. I did spend some time playing old RPGs like Baldur's Gate, but I don't think that adds much to proper RP. During my first year as a roleplayer I started reading up on the lore. While my knowledge does not cover all of it, it does cover what I've heard of in-game and what interests me. And of course some of the Warcraft short stories. I've been through a lot of bad roleplay in World of Warcraft, but that has made me appreciate the good part even more.