The Steamspur Company
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Steamspur Company

Roleplaying guild at Piken Square [EU]

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Spinefinger's Application.

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
SpineF

Spinefinger's Application. Empty
PostSubject: Spinefinger's Application.   Spinefinger's Application. I_icon_minitimeSat Aug 07, 2010 1:34 am

PLAYER INFORMATION
How long (approximately) have you been playing World of Warcraft?

I joined in October 2006. I started with a Vanilla WoW, rarely played it. I purchased TBS in January 2007 and from there my activity increased. In total, I have been playing for almost four years.

How confident would you say you are with the English language?

Very confident. I tend to mis-spell some words due to my typing speed.

What experience do you have with roleplaying in the past?

An avid D&D fan for eight years, I am fully versed in tabletop RPing. I attended one or two LARP sessions, which were disappointing. I regularly Airsoft, themed around WWII, incorporating RP elements. During my time in WoW, I have applied my RPing experience with success, I feel.

What experience do you have within the World of Warcraft?

Small experience with PvP, I dislike the combat system used in such a way. I have run through nearly every dungeon in-game at least twice, but I am far from a pro PvE player, as I've never really dug deep into the nuances of tuning my character. As I said above, RP is my biggest area of experience. Levelling characters to take part in RP events from different perspectives sums up my time on WoW.

If you were to join the guild, what would you bring to the strong OOC community the guild shares?

An ability to mediate disputes and often to prevent them, or attempt to. I also have a wide sense of humor which encompasses mature and immature puns.

If you were to join the guild, how often would you be able to play?