The Steamspur Company
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Steamspur Company

Roleplaying guild at Piken Square [EU]

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Application - Stephanos

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Stephanos

Application - Stephanos Empty
PostSubject: Application - Stephanos   Application - Stephanos I_icon_minitimeWed May 11, 2011 6:14 am

Introduction

Hello, i'm an 18-year-old high-school student from Finland. I'm a musician, I sing and play the guitar almost constantly. I'm fairly confident that I can manage to spew out sentences that are overall readable and witty. I've had my training in English through mostly World of Warcraft and internet in general. Speaking of WoW I started playing at the end of Burning Crusade, just before wrath of the lich king was released.

My past experience with roleplay

Oh boy, this is my weak spot, as I happen to be one of the so-called "noobs" in the aspect of RP. I got interested in it only recently when I was playing on my previous main character, a night elven rogue on steamwheedle cartel, and one of my arena partners said "he'll be ready soon, he's roleplaying". He then introduced me to it and thus I was fascinated and captivated by the craft. I have since then been enjoying RP as a tauren warrior, draenei hunter and shaman and multiple human characters. Most if not all the lore i know is solely learned from the warcraft strategy games and WoW quests.

My past experience with WoW

Well I've never been a raider, only clearing outdated content in pugs and such, because i don't really care about that. That said, I do enjoy pvp a lot. I play arena as a rogue, planning on learning PvP as this mage too, in addition to roleplaying. I'm also a vivid explorer and I like finding silly and stupid small things like easter eggs and hidden secrets in wow. Haven't been in serious guilds, socials mostly, which didn't even focus on RP at all.